Call for 2011 MASterworks Nominations!

MASterworks 2010 Recipient 41 Cooper Square - Photo Courtesy of Morphosis Architects MAS is now accepting nominations for our annual MASterworks design awards. Each year, MAS honors the major players behind the year’s top building projects in New York City. The awards are presented to people and projects that exemplify excellence in architecture and urban design, and that make a significant contribution to New York’s built environment. The winners are chosen annually by a jury of the most respected professionals in the fields of architecture, design, planning and real estate development. This year, jury members include Rafael Pelli, principal, Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects; Deborah Berke, principal, Deborah Berke & Partners Architects; Michael Van Valkenburgh, principal, Michael Van Valkenburgh Associates, Inc. Landscape Architects; Marc Kushner, principal, HWKN and founder of the website; and Charles Bendit, co-chief executive officer, Taconic Investment Partners.

Nominations will be accepted through April 20th for projects completed in 2010. The nomination form and instructions for submissions can be found here.

Learn more about the MASterworks Awards.

Previous Questions & Feedback

Comment from Sheela Pawar

I would like to nominate Imagination Playground for the 2011 MASterworks Design Awards.

Please advise what I need to do to proceed with this nomination.

Best regards,
Sheela Pawar
Rockwell Group

Comment from Super User

Hi Sheela,

All you have to do is fill out the following form:

And email or mail it to the addresses on the form.


Submit a Comment, a Question or a Nomination